Start a SaaS in 2024

step by step

Welcome to the No Code Builders newsletter, I’m Alex from No Code No Problem

Before you read, make sure you join my discord community so we can chat daily - there’s a free version, click here

In today’s newsletter, we will go over:

  • Getting a software idea

  • Building an MVP

  • Go to Market Strategies

Breaking into Software: Ideas

I actually made another post last week on some free ideas to steal here but don’t worry I’m still going to give you some new strategies to find software ideas in this email (:

Sign up for my Free Live Workshop Thursday

a live call is going down for free inside of my discord this upcoming Wednesday, you can join the free discord here

Deep Dive:

okay - let’s talk about finding a quality SaaS idea

most of you already know about using acquire(dot)com

so I’m going to give you a different method

find 10 business owners that you know - if they’re a friend they’ll prob help for free, if not, just offer them like a starbucks gift card

ask them all the softwares they use to run their business and write them down

then ask which softwares they aren’t a huge fan of or think could be better

take note, and pay attention if anyone else says the same thing

take that software, and search it’s G2 reviews to see if other peope have that complaint

if more than 10 people have that complaint - a good sign and you can look into building MVP

Building MVP

you have two options here

1) Build it Yourself

2) Hire a No Code Dev

if you’re technical or have a low budget, I recommend building it yourself

the easiest platform to build on for non technical people is softr but if you’re tech savvy you’ll want to learn bubble

your other options for non technical would be: airtable for backend data, stacker for user interface, memberstack for memberships and zapier to tie everything together

Glide is also a solid option and if you’re technical flutterflow and weweb are also solid but bubble is still best in my opinion

If you have a budget, I’d recommend hiring a no code dev

it’ll likely be done faster and you can focus on the thing that matters… marketing and getting users

I have a no code dev agency / venture studio and we are a $8,000 minimum that if you’re interested you can book a call here

if that’s out of your budget I have a job board where you can hire other bubble devs that you can join here

Go to Market Strategy:

We want to keep this affordable and efficient, I recommend starting with 2 things:

1) Cold Email: you can run the entire tech stack for $100 - all you need is domains, listkit, and smartlead, and a free CRM.

2) Content Marketing: this is totally free unless you have an editor but that’s not needed

warm up your domains and begin sending 10 emails per day per domain and increase 5 emails/day per domain after each week

post 1-2 short form videos per day and 1 youtube video per week

send minimum 1,000 cold emails and post 50 videos before making any sort of decisions

if you begin to get early users or positive replies, keep going, if nothings really coming from it, it may be time to pivot and try another idea (which is okay!)

rinse and repeat until you achieve product market fit!

How Was This Newsletter?

your feedback is valuable!

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

How I can Help:

  • Want my in house team to design and build your software idea and then have me consult as well? Book a call here

  • Want my full course on starting a no code SaaS + weekly live calls with me? You can get that here

  • I have hours of free training content on my youtube you can watch here (subscribe too please)