SaaS Retired Me at 22

(now I just play pickleball)

I am scheduling this email to you for noon est today and writing this at 10:03am

at noon, I will be stepping onto a yacht on a random Tuesday with some of my friends to just have a good time

and I want to preface 2 things

one, I’m not really retired, more like semi retired I still work 10-15 hours per week

two, SaaS will not give you this lifestyle

you see, while everyone else wants to tell you “learn ecom and live like me” or “start an agency and live like me”

I am telling you, if you want to live my lifestyle, SaaS is probably the last biz model you should get into…… why?

because I look at SaaS like a retirement account

it’s a slow burn, it takes longer to get to 10k/m than agency, sales, etc

and while you’re building up to that, you will be paying yourself the bare minimum because you need to keep as much as possible IN the business

so you really won’t be able to afford to live like this with SaaS until it surpasses $50k/m or you exit the company

but, the reward is far more rewarding when you finally exit, which is why I look at SaaS like a retirement account

SaaS is for people okay with playing the long game, knowing that in a few years they’ll lap all the people who needed instant gratification

and if you’re on this list, I think you are that person and I really believe in you

I’m about to start uploading weekly on YT starting tmrw so subscribe here

if you have a SaaS idea and a 5k+ budget to pay a dev to build it, book your call here

if you enjoy my content and want to win prizes for sharing it you can do so below

God Bless,

Alex