My SaaS Mentor Taught Me This

thousands of dollars in free game

while I have been in the SaaS space for some time - I also am always learning and have always sought out mentors to learn from

and one of the coolest parts about having an audience - is I can share my learnings from my mentors that were difficult to acquire, and pass down the knowledge to you

today’s lesson is for those of you that currently own a software company

if you don’t - it still may be useful, but not urgent for you to implement

anyways - let me introduce one of my mentors

his name is Nico Lampe - owner of ytads(dot)com and shareholder in skool (yes… the one Hormozi invested in)

he’s spent over 8 million dollars on youtube ads, and got very very good at growing companies with paid ads

and paid ads is one of the few channels I’ve never done much, and it’s particularly hard with SaaS

high ticket coaching - sure it’s pretty easy to acquire a client under $2,000

but what if you own a $50/mo SaaS? How do you acquire clients for under $50?

Nico uses a strategy called “info financing” that allowed him to go from first 10 customers to exit in 22 months

he created a training that teaches:

  • how to get $2,000 in lifetime value to unlock paid ads (even if your software is $29/mo)

  • How to make new users actually use and love your software with “churn stoppers”

  • when and how to promote a free trial that converts at 30% or above

Nico’s strategies are truly unique and honestly I haven’t seen anyone else talk about the things he has

the best part… his training is actually free, no coaching or course pitch at end

but he may offer you money to partner up with you on your SaaS… haha

anyways - I just finished watching his training and got a ton of value, I think you will too

Happy Friday

alex