What Makes a Good SaaS Idea?

use this checklist

No Code Builders

From No Code Alex: Leading the path on the no code revolution

Today’s No Code Tips n Tricks:

I’ve been getting a lot of messages on how to know if the idea you have is good or not

so let’s talk about it

first off, how did you get your idea?

from talking to the people you intend on selling to, or are you speculating?

we never want to guess, we want to follow a process.

But here are some checklist items I do for my ideas

> Are there competitors (we WANT competitors because it shows us it works)

> What’s the TAM (total addressable market, is it huge like anyone that has sales reps, or is it small like only window installers, the TAM dictates how big it can grow)

> Can I charge at least $50/month whether that’s a flat price, or from seat based pricing (sell 5 seats at $10/m) or from usage (if I’m building a software built off like openAI etc)

> is it sticky? if a recession hits will they still need my software? or will they just go oh money is tight then cancel it, if it’s really sticky they NEED your software to run their business so they won’t cancel

if it’s sticky, can charge $50/m or more, decent sized TAM with notable competitors in the space, it’s a solid idea worth building

if you have an idea and need next steps, check out some of the items below

Things Worth Checking Out

Closify: anyone can now sign up to Closify for $50/mo to get hired into top commission only sales roles. You can sign up here

My Youtube: Watch my latest youtube video on fine tuning GPT models here 

Whenever You’re Ready:

Here’s two ways I can help you:

  1. My No Code Development Agency: my in house bubble developers will build your MVP + I will consult you on your go to market strategy (10k min budget required)

  2. Get Help From Me Growing Your SaaS: If you own a SaaaS company now generating over $20,000/mo and want help scaling it book a strategy call with me

  3. Buy 30 minutes of my time: if you want to discuss anything with me for 30 minutes or break down your business and get help then you can book a time here

That’s it for today!

Talk soon,

No Code Alex