I'm scared

you should be too

yesterday I was at the coffee shop with four of my friends

all of us do pretty well for ourselves, and we were talking about how what # once we hit it we will “chill”

and all of us kind of had the same answer

we all may of said different numbers of “of after $X we may let up”

but then all of us almost directly followed up “but I know I’ll never actually chill”

and it’s because we are all scared of not having something to chase

the moment you stop gravitating and working towards a goal, you lose.

it’s kind of like how when a shark stop swimming, it dies

it’s the same thing, if we stop chasing a target, we lose our edge

and I’ve seen people that have hit a goal and “chilled” and their life spiraled after

and so because of this, we move with such urgency towards our goals knowing every time we hit one another will be immediately set and we are back at it with urgency

and so many people just float through life without goals just doing the bare minimum and then “chilling”

and then wonder why they may be depressed

why they’re anxious, unfulfilled.

you must set a north star and chase it with the utmost urgency

and keep it to yourself, no need to set it and go tell the world, it’s for you to know and only you.

and if you don’t know where to start, that’s okay.

My youtube channel will be the most valuable resource for anyone at any part of their journey to get started

you can subscribe below and I’d appreciate it as I spend a lot of money and time on my youtube