Here's Why You're Not Rich

it's not what you think

I remember when I first discovered “online money” from some gurus ad talking about drop shipping

and I bought it, built a store, set up some crappy facebook ads and set them to go live at midnight

and I expected to wake up to sales - he made it seem so easy

I was so certain that this is what would make me rich, that the idea of marking up cheap products from china and selling them in the US to people that don’t know it’s marked up seemed so easy

and then I woke up

and there were no sales - and while I was bummed I wasn’t discouraged

I kept telling myself I just needed to find that “winning product” and once I find that one I’m rich

what I was neglecting was:

I had little capital

I didn’t know how to make a high converting online store

I knew nothing about making quality ad creatives, writing copy, or media buying

which actually boiled down to 2 things

1) I didn’t care at all about actually providing value to a marketplace, I just wanted to get rich

2) I was not a person that deserved to be rich or would of been able to handle it

9/10 beginners just want to make a ton of money, they couldn’t care less about providing value which is why they ultimately fail

business is about value and solving problems

and two - I guarantee 9/10 or more of beginners if you put 100k in their bank account tomorrow

it’ll be gone so fast - car, watch, clothes, trips, clubs

back to square 1 so fast

when you focus solely on becoming valuable and providing value, good things happen and coincidentally you start to make a lot more money

and over time - you build up your character that allows you to make more money

you take on more responsibility, you’re responsible for peoples salary that allows them to live, you learn to manage stress, you learn how to manage time, you learn to manage people

you mature, and you grow into the person that can handle having money, and will buy things only that are true to what they want and not to impress others

this is why my car, watch, apartment etc aren’t on social media

I bought them for ME

not to impress you, or anyone else

not to sell you on a dream that you can live like me

I just bought things I like once I was able to without it effecting my piece of mind

and it took me damn near 5 years

and it takes most 3-5 years

and if you can stick out this whole entrepreneurship thing for 3+ years

I’m sure you can live whatever life it is that you want to

whether that’s fast cars in a big city or a big house in the country or anywhere inbetween

but focus on becoming valuable and the type of person that can handle money and deserves it

rant over

happy monday

P.S. if you have a SaaS idea and want my team to build it + have me consult then book a call here