Free SaaS Idea (steal this)

I selfishly want this built so I can use it

Roughly 582759694838 time’s per day I get the question

“Alex!!!!! Tell me the absolute best software idea to start in 2023”

as if I had some magic crystal ball where I could tell you one singular best idea that will make you a millionaire

Well… I actually do… just kidding but I do have one idea in mind that if I didn’t already have 5 projects, this is the SaaS I’d personally build

while I was running Closify (a hiring platform to hire sales reps that I sold the majority of) we had a team of cold callers

and to execute the cold calls (actually call people) you use something called a power dialer

a power dialer allows you to import the numbers of the contacts you found, and you hit dial and it’ll ring a number twice, and if they don’t pick up, it’ll automatically start calling the next one

and if they answer, it’ll auto record it and send the recording into the CRM you use

so, basically it helps you execute a high volume of cold calls really quickly and connects to your CRM

Now I tried using 2 of them, Aloware and Aircall, both sucked.

The numbers burned (showed as spam) super quickly, they’re over priced, and worst of all they lock you into a 1 year contract

and on top of all of that, you can’t even sign up without talking to a rep which I hated

There is tremendous opportunity here to build a better power dialer

one with more affordable pricing, nicer user interface + add AI integrations, no long contracts, and no having to talk to reps to sign up

the beautiful part about power dialers is:

you charge per seat, say you charge $50/mo per sales rep, if a company has 10 sales reps that one customer will pay your SaaS $500/mo (that’s how much I was paying except I was paying $100/mo per seat)

on top of that, it is very sticky, Closify needed it’s cold callers to get business, so as long as we’re cold calling, we need a power dialer

this I believe can be built with a Twilio integration to get phone numbers

someone please build this and then let me buy in and help you blow it up

this is so so needed

anyways, there’s a free idea for you on this fine Monday

peace

Alex