Feeling Lost? Open This

four years ago and all the years before that

I dreaded Monday mornings

I’d get the Sunday Scaries the night before, knowing I had to wake up and go to school early the next morning

in this was especially bad in college, because in high school… what choice did I have?

but in college, I was CHOOSING to be there

and what was actually killing me, that may be the reason you feel lost was this:

I was choosing to live in a way that wasn’t authentic to who I am

I wasn’t doing anything that excited me

I didn’t see myself making any sort of progress in any realm I could be proud of

I was simply living a life I was told by society is a “good life” but not the life that was actually authentic to what I wanted

I couldn’t have cared less about studying finance

I wouldn’t dare swap lives with a single professor I met

I didn’t care to go out on the weekends

I didn’t like being told where I have to be and at what time

so yes, I felt lost, duh.

it was almost like I was living a lie

and we all do this

we masque who we really are and what we really want with what friends/family/peers/society tells us who we are and what we want

and if this is how you feel right now - I have AMAZING news for you

you, the human being reading this email right now, have the power to decide to change your life at any given moment

I did, I literally couldn’t take it anymore of lying to myself that the life I was living was what I wanted while I was in college

so I literally just packed my car up and left

and literally 5 months later I moved to Miami with one of my best friends and my life felt like a dream

my 2nd day ever in Miami I went on my first yacht

the place I lived seemed like a resort to me

I was excited by what I was working on

the people I was surrounded by began encouraging me instead of trying to push lies onto me about myself

today? I love Monday Mornings.

I’m writing to you from my new favorite cafe, I’m excited to work on my different companies (Zappx, Pickleball brand, dev agency, coaching, make content)

I’ll work for 2-4 hours before my mid day gym session

then I’ll eat some lunch, play pickleball later, hangout with my friends

everything I do is completely authentic to who I am now

not a single thing I do today is for anyone else except me

you also need different north stars to work towards

that you obsess over

here are my current north star goals

Zappx → $20,000 MRR

Physical → sub 5 minute mile

Pickleball Brand → $50,000 month

if you’re feeling lost right now, remember these things:

  • you have the power to make a change at any given moment

  • you must live authentic to yourself

  • have ambitious goals to work towards

lastly, if you could answer this poll of what type of emails you want from me, it’ll help me a lot

What emails do you like best?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Happy Monday!

Alex