The Day I Changed

every person needs a day like this

it’s 2021 and I’m a sophomore in college

I had been struggling with my grades since covid made school online asynchronous and I’m someone that needs to be in person

and I had crappy grades last semester too, and my tennis coach (because I played college tennis) told me if I didn’t get my grades up I wouldn’t be allowed to play matches, and shortly after, not even practice

and given the only reason I went back for my second year to play tennis, I was trying to focus on improving my grades

and I remember I had this midterm that was going to basically decide if I could play tennis or not

and I absolutely bombed it

and I knew what this would mean

and I texted one of my buddies that I bombed it and I remember being in our college gym and he called me and I stepped outside

and he goes “I know that exam didn’t go your way, are you good?”

and I told him I’m fine but I knew I wouldn’t be able to play tennis now

and told him I’m done with this BS college thing

learning from professors that I wouldn’t dare trade positions with, that told me my grades would “follow me for life” and on top of that they stripped away our social life and then they’ll take away tennis too

and he just goes “so what are you going to do?”

and I remember telling him “I’m dropping out. I’m over school and I know this isn’t for me”

Closify was in the early stages at this point, just 1-2 months old

a few days later, I packed up my car and left school

I told my coach I’m not coming back and to not bother

I told my professors and they just told me what a dumb decision I was making and how “I won’t be able to get into certain rooms without a degree”

and as I’m driving the 6.5 hours home, an prospect calls me back for Closify, and says “hey let’s do it” and pay’s $1500

on that day I decided that I was going to be all in

and I believed with every fibre in my body not that I’d prove everyone wrong, but to prove to myself I was right

and I was right

6 months later I moved to Miami

a year later I hit my first six figure month

I bought my first car at 21

I flew out all my best friends to Miami for my 21st birthday

I’ve had experiences most could only ever dream of

I sold my first company at 22

but none of the material stuff I’ve bought matters - that’s why you don’t see it on my socials

what matters is I live the life that I want to live

when most people live the life, that their parents wanted for them, or that society pushes onto them

Never again can someone take away anything from me, tell me I can’t play tennis, tell me I can’t go see my friends, make me be somewhere at a certain time

and I have all of this because one day, I just decided.

This is my life, and I’m going to go all in on living it how I want

and I want to be the person to tell you that you can do it too

I'm no smarter than you

I’m no different than you

I was just a kid that got fed up with people telling me what I can and cannot do

and changed that day

and I want today to be the day for you

I know it’s a hard and sometimes lonely path to go down

I didn’t find like minded people that pushed me until I got to Miami

which is why I want to help you join my community where I teach you about what I’ve done but you also get a network of people like you

if you want today to be the day for you

join my discord here and use code “THEDAY” for $25 off for 10 people only

go read the reviews, 10 reviews and 9/10 are five stars

I teach you how to grow a personal brand

how to freelance

how to start a SaaS

bring on guest speakers

and so much more

let today be the day

use code “THEDAY” below

you got this,

alex