Business isn't like the movies

I learned the hard way

when I started in business, I was so excited to have a giant team

maybe an office, with a ping pong table and other games

a great company culture, that was fun and exciting

and then at the age of 21 I had a team of 12 and $50,000/month in overhead

and all the sudden…I found myself stressed out

having a big team WASN’T cool

most of them weren’t A players, so they needed to be managed closely

I tried so many ways to support them, but they were just there for a paycheck

and ultimately it was the reason why Closify couldn’t scale bigger than it was

My team wasn’t good enough

and I’m not saying that as in “oh it was my team’s fault” and wasn’t mine at all

it was ALL my fault

I hired too many people because I liked the idea of a big team

but most of them were remotely close to being a good return on investment for me…

now, I run my team EXTREMELY lean and they’re all A players that I pay a LOT

I pay my content team 6 figures per year

I pay my marketing team 6 figures per year

it’s me

2 content guys

2 marketing guys

lead developer and 4 guys under him

that’s it. That’s the whole team. It’s also the same team that will be able to handle 2-3x the scale we’re doing now

We leverage AI, automations, and software wherever we can to stay lean

I’ve had to learn a lot of these lessons the hard way, which has costs me loads of money and even more importantly, my time.

Let me save you from some of these mistakes

let me give you a roadmap to follow in 2024, live.

sign up, join live, make 2024 your year

Happy Monday,

Alex