My Best Trait That Made me Successful

this is how to get whatever you want

I was scrolling through old photos the other day looking for B roll for my editors

and I found this text with one of my friends right as I was starting Closify

and if you told me at 18 years old, that before you turn 23 (I turn 23 tomorrow)

that I would have:

> sold a company

> lived in a nice condo in miami with water view

> got my dream watch

> got my dream car

> and overall… live my dream life

I would of been like… yeah I expect that

I didn’t know when it would happen, but I knew it was inevitable that it would happen

Probably my greatest super power my whole life has been a delusional amount of belief in myself

I saw people making tons of money online and it was just natural for me to think if they did it I can do it and probably better

even going back to when I played tennis, I remember growing up people were better than me and I just knew I’d be better than them in due time

this mindset alone can take you far

never put anything on a pedestal because that’s signaling to yourself that it’s unattainable to you

I don’t believe anything is out of reach for me

you can have it all

you can live any life you can imagine

but you have to believe so strongly that you can achieve it, and then work hard and have access to the right info

and it may take a few years, but man is it cool to do everything you ever said you would

I’m grateful for another trip around the sun and to be living the life I’m living

and just like I called in this text Closify was going to be big

I can’t wait to look back at what I do over the next 2 years between my content, power dialer, and venture studio

2 year sprint to reach escape velocity - calling my shot again

I hope you have an amazing Friday and realize you can do everything I’ve done and more

you just need to wait for time to catch up

best,

alex

P.S. my friend Ali owns a SaaS on track to do $10m this year - interviewing him this upcoming Thursday inside our discord - you can join here