The Best Niche to Start a SaaS

my most asked question

“Alex what is the best niche for me to start my SaaS in”

and I will refrain from saying one individual niche, because there’s loads of good ones

however, right now there’s a recurring theme I’m seeing in the most successful SaaS companies

They’re mainly business to business, and when you understand what the software does, you normally think “wow, I’d obviously make more money if I used this software”

here’s an example: retention.com went from 0 to $20m/year in like 2 years

they help ecom brand owners collect the email address of every website visitor, not just opt in’s

so if you say even 3x the amount of emails you collect, you will OBVIOUSLY make more money because you have 3x more people to remarket too

or, if your SaaS obviously saves them a lot of money or time

we’re building an accounting software that’s cheaper than quickbooks and has some new cool AI features

it’ll be sticky because it’s a pain to switch your accounting software but we save them money and have features they want (we did our research)

these are the types of softwares that go on to do really well

if you have an idea like this, but you’re struggling to with the next steps of putting together an MVP, taking it to market, etc etc

watch the video below to see how my team can help and how we’re pumping out 3-4 successful software companies per month

best,

alex