Alive But Not Living

my biggest nightmare

when we’re born we have this brightly burning flame inside of us

we enjoy the little things, we laugh often, have fun, see our friends

you can notice it in young people, they just have a different spark

and as people get older - they go to college, they get their job

suddenly, they no longer do the things they loved growing up

they go into a job they don’t like daily

they don’t live with or near all their best friends anymore

and you can tell, their internal flame they were born with has been dimmed or even distinguished

they’re alive but not living

this is my greatest fear - is letting my flame die down

not having the same joy of just being alive as I did as a kid

you don’t have to be an entrepreneur

but you do need to:

  • keep doing little things you enjoyed growing up (for me it’s tennis, pickleball, xbox with my friends)

  • do things that challenge you mentally and physically

  • do something that sparks your creative side (for me it’s writing & a pickleball brand I’m helping with)

  • maintain good social relationships - don’t isolate

and remember at all times - you and ONLY you have full control over your thoughts and your life and you can DECIDE to change your thoughts and change your life at any given moment

I hope you enjoy your weekend - and go do something you enjoyed growing up

Happy Friday,

Alex

P.S I launched a free discord to talk to you guys more - you can join here