30 Day SaaS Challenge Update

How am I doing?

I’m writing to you from my pool deck

overlooking the city of miami

sipping on a black coffee

and I get a notification “stripe payment of $10.00 from…”

I got my first customer, and I started Friday…

now $10 isn’t a lot of money but let this show you how quickly you can do this, so let me recap my days for you

Friday: I asked chatGPT for SaaS ideas around fine tuning a model

it gave me an idea for YT video scripts but I didn’t know how to train it for that

so I settled on linkedin posts

next, I scraped 100+ top linkedin posts from big B2B creators like Hormozi, Will Cannon, etc

wrote a prompt for each post and used their post as a completion

example: prompt “write me a linkedin post on building a commission only sales team” and their linkedin post was the completion

then I went to no-code-ai-model-builder (dot) com to build my fine tuned model

next I needed to create the website and connect the model to a UI

I used softr as it’s the easiest to use no code builder AND they have a super easy integration with openAI, legit all you have to do is paste in your openAI api key and then select your fine tuned model

if you want to check out softr, you can with my link here, I recommend it to anyone wanting to start a SaaS that isn’t crazy tech savvy

Now, my product was built, took me all of 2 days and maybe 6-8 hours

then I joined a SaaS facebook group, and I posted the following:

“I just created a SaaS that has been trained to craft high converting linkedin posts based off of the most engaged posts from B2B influencers, comment below if you’d like a loom video demo”

Got 30+ comments, sent the looms, and boom, I landed my first customer

now here’s what’s next:

I need to keep doing outbound like that to get more customers, and I need to figure out how to make the product more valuable through getting feedback

but that’s where I am now

let me know if you’d rather have daily updates, or every couple days like I am right now

go build

best,

alex